Royal Gossip
November 20, 2018, 12:44:05 am *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length

Home   Help Search Login Register  

Pages: [1]   Go Down
  Print  
Author Topic: Marriage Is Not An Absolute Right  (Read 1526 times)
Earth Angel
Countess

Can you imagine a time when the truth ran free ...

« on: January 22, 2011, 04:56:56 pm »

http://news.yahoo.com/s/ap/20110122/ap_on_re_eu/eu_vatican_marriage

I have not been a practicing Roman Catholic since I graduated from highschool. Yet I think my religious upbringing gave me a solid foundation and spiritual fortitude. And I have to agree with Pope Benedict XVI on this one. Too many people look at marriage as something to walk away from if it doesn't work, like a failed business venture. However, the costs of spiritual bankruptcy are far greater than a material bankruptcy, imo. ... 

"The searching-out and thorough investigation of truth ought to be the primary study of man." ~ Cicero
"The way to gain a good reputation, is to endeavor to be what you desire to appear" ~ Socrates
"During times of universal deceit telling the truth becomes a revolutionary act". ~ George Orwell
"On the road from the City of Skepticism, I had to pass through the Valley of Ambiguity". ~ Adam Smith

*All posts are my opinion, based on what I know to be true at the time of the post, unless otherwise specified. All intents and purposes are free; no ill will or maliciousness involved*
Kuei Fei
Princess

« Reply #1 on: January 23, 2011, 05:04:15 pm »

Tell me about it. I sometimes wonder how on earth people marry and divorce all the time, multiple times.

To receive regular news, go to "@gossippsychotic" to get updates from various other gossip websites such as "Downtown Chatter" or "Royal Gossip Psychotic" and end up reading all about all sorts of peccadilloes.
Scarlet Flowers
courtier

Just when you thought they weren't any sillier...

« Reply #2 on: January 23, 2011, 11:09:28 pm »